2006 CASH Annual Dinner Golden Sail Music Awards Presentation

The 2006 CASH Annual Dinner cum Golden Sail Music Awards Presentation was held on 3 November 2006. The event was well attended by over 800 guests including guests from the music and entertainment industries, government and commercial sectors.

On the awards presentation, various professional awards were presented: "2006 CASH Golden Sail Music Awards", "2005 CASH Golden Sail Most Performed Works Awards" and the "CASH Hall of Fame Award 2006".

"2006 CASH Golden Sail Music Awards" is the only music award nominated and voted by music professionals – CASH members who are composers, authors and music publishers. The aim of this award is to recognise the outstanding musical works and vocal performances. There are nine awards in total and the results of this year are as follows:

CASH Best Song
Ru Guo Ai
Singer: Jacky Cheung
Composer / Arranger / Producer: Peter Kam
Author: Yao Qian

Best Alternative Composition
Shi Zi Jie Tou
Singer: Takeshi Kaneshiro, Zhou Xun
Composer / Arranger: Leon Ko
Author: Chris Shum
Producer: Peter Kam

Best Serious Composition
Qian Zhang Sao Composer: Law Wing Fai

Best Melody
Shou Wang Composer: Ivana Wong

Best Lyrics
Guan Xi Yin Author: Lin Xi

Best Performance by a Group or Band
Soler Song: Sheng Si Zhen

Best Collaboration with Vocals
Ivana Wong / Hins Cheung Song: Shou Wang
Eason Chan / Jacky Cheung Song: Tian Xia Tai Ping

Best Vocal Performance by a Female Artist
Kay Tse Song: Wang Ming Zhi Tu

Best Vocal Performance by a Male Artist
Leehom Wang Song: Hua Tian Cuo
Eason Chan Song: Luo Hua Liu Shui


This entry was posted in HongKong. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *